Sigasi Studio Preview (5.5)

Posted on 2023-12-15

For those users who want to get early access to the features and bugfixes of upcoming Sigasi Studio releases, we have set up an extra release channel, called Sigasi Preview.

The Sigasi Preview release channel offers more frequent releases than the official releases. This page gives an introduction to the most important changes.

Although these preview releases are less rigorously tested than the official releases, they are stable enough for daily use.

If you run into any problems, please let us know .

Sigasi 5.5 Preview

No documented changes since the Sigasi Studio 5.4 release.

Update or Install

Sigasi Studio for Eclipse

You can download the stand-alone version of the latest preview.

You can also update automatically when setting Preferences > Install/Update > Available Software Sites > Add… :

SHA sums (more info) can be checked via .

Sigasi Studio for VS Code

You can download a .vsix file to manually install  in VS Code.

The SHA sum can be downloaded from .

System Requirements

  • Sigasi Studio standalone
    • Windows 10 or Windows 11 64-bit
    • RedHat Enterprise Linux RHEL 7.9 64-bit or newer, including RHEL 8 and 9
      • Sigasi Studio depends on which can be obtained by installing libXScrnSaver
      • Sigasi Studio depends on webkit2gtk4.0 which can be installed through your package manager of choice
    • More information on supported Linux OSes can be found on the Eclipse website 
  • Sigasi Studio as a plugin in your Eclipse installation
    • Eclipse IDE 2021-03 up to and including Eclipse IDE 2023-03
    • Java JRE 11 or 17
  • Sigasi Studio extension for VS Code
    • Windows 10 or Windows 11 64-bit
    • RedHat Enterprise Linux RHEL 8 or 9 64-bit
    • VS Code >= 1.77 and < 2.0
    • Java JRE 11 or 17 (shipped with the extension)

We recommend having at least 4GB of memory and about 1GB of free disk space available for Sigasi Studio.


We welcome your feedback through the usual channels or the comments below. Note that comments on this page are cleared after each official release.

comments powered by Disqus